Friday, October 15, 2010

Toys in the Attic

2010 Event Info

Toys in the Attic 2010 will take place @  GALLERY 122 this year. Gallery 122 is located @ 122 8th Street SE in Minneapolis [Map]
Opening Reception will be December 3th and will feature limited edition/signed and numbered prints and custom toys from Local and National artists benefiting Toys for Tots.
Guests are asked to help out children in need by bringing a new (unwrapped) toy* to the show. In return, you’ll get one** of the event official poster prints designed this year by Minneapolis artist DWITT.
*No military based toys such as guns, please / **While supplies last.
If you forget your toy, there is a suggested donation of $1-$5 at the door. All toys and door donations go directly to Toys for Tots.

The Art

Artists are invited to create a limited edition of toy-inspired art prints for sale at the event – each print is numbered and signed. Additionally, custom toy artists will be creating pieces that will be available via Ebay auctions ending the night of the opening (details to come).

Print Artists

100 Degrees | 100degrees.net
2&21 Collective | 2and21.wordpress.com
Jim Altieri | altieriart.com
Aesthetic Apparatus | aestheticapparatus.com
Briana Auel | brianaauel.com
Boxy Mouse| boxymouse.com
Mallory Backmann | cargocollective.com/mallorybackmann
James Beard | vrooooom.org
Jeremy Berkley | berkleycc.com
Dan Black | landland.net
Christopher Bowman | shinyandnewart.com
Parry Doogan | pdoogan.com
Tim Doyle | mrdoyle.com
Fiona Bruce | on Etsy
Alex Griendling | alexlikesdesign.com
Austin Gullixon | on Flickr
Andres Guzman | andresguzman.com
Kevin Hayes | lovelympls.com
Chris Henderson | on Flickr
Java Fiend | javafiendstudio.com
Erik Hamline | hotsnotusa.com
Adam Hoganson | adamhoganson.com
Andrea Horne | barrelny.com
Daniel Jenstad | danieljenstad.com
Chuck Keppler | chuck-keppler.com
Jeff Lamm | greasebat.com
Sara Lintner | saralintner.com
Brook Lornston | lorntson.com
Jared A. May | http://jaredamay.com/
Jamie McGregor | mongsterr.co.uk
Mark Moore | newseamus.com
Lucky Nielsen | on Flickr
Nate Nolting | withremote.com
Jamie Paul | lfdept.com
Doug Pedersen | dpedersen.com
Allan Peters | allanpeters.com
Petting Zoo | easypz.co.uk
Print Mafia | printmafia.net
Aaron Purmort | fivespaces.com
Matt Pruett | Site Not Available
Francisco Ramirez | bureauprintresearchdesign.com
David K. Rose | grfxmonkey.com
SkatRadioh | skatradioh.blogspot.com
Matt Schubbe | mattschubbe.com
Ryan Seitz | on Flickr
Johnny Slocum | johnnyslocum.com
Eric Smith | fullblownink.com
Jordan Smith | jordanasmith.com
Sam Soulek | soulseven.com
Miles Stegall | on Etsy
Strawberryluna | strawberryluna.com
Griffin Talbot | Site Not Available
Jason Taylor | jasontaylordesign.com
Adam Turman | adamturman.com
Undertow | undertowdesign.com/
Anne Ulku | anneulku.com
Lon Unitus | lonnyunitus.com
Casey Waterman | on Behance
Dave Windisch | mile44.com
David Witt | dwitt.com

Custom Toy Artists

Bryan Collins | bryandrinkscoffee.com
Brock Davis | itistheworldthatmadeyousmall.com
Jason Goad | ingoadwetrust.com
DC Ice | dcice.com
Frank Kozik | fkozik.com
Jeff Lamm | greasebat.com
Punchgut | punchgutstudio.com
Jeremy Regan | twitter.com/reganomics813
Ryan Seitz | on Flickr
Dan Springer | skulluxe.blogspot.com
Steve Tenebrini | stevetenebrini.com
Chuck U | chucku.com